A. Sidney Katz studio

Broadcasting from the Illinois Institute of Technology and online

A. Sidney Katz studio header image 4

Click the play button below to listen to the live stream!

Entries Tagged as 'WIIT Announcements'

WIIT Will Be Hosting Bill Nye On Campus August 23!

June 1st, 2015 · No Comments

WIIT is proud to announce that we will be presenting Bill Nye the Science Guy in an appearance here at the Illinois Institute of Technology on Sunday, August 23rd, the day before classes begin for the fall semester! In an event that is completely free to all students, Mr. Nye will be making a speech [...]

[Read more →]

Tags: WIIT Announcements

Planned Maintenance 4-21-2015

April 21st, 2015 · No Comments

Due to planned maintenance, our stream will be offline tonight (4-21-2015) from approximately 6:30pm-7:30pm. During this time, we will continue to broadcast over the air (88.9fm). We apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks for your understanding! -WIIT

[Read more →]

Tags: WIIT Announcements

No Hits Allowed To Feature Rakunk’s Jonathan McIntire On The 16th

March 8th, 2015 · No Comments

WIIT is pleased to announce that Soren Spicknall, host of No Hits Allowed, will be having the lead singer of Chicago’s own Rakunk on the show on Monday, March 16th to discuss the release of the band’s first EP and their upcoming plans for shows and recording. Jonathan McIntire will be taking over the first [...]

[Read more →]

Tags: Indie · WIIT Announcements

No Hits Allowed With Soren Spicknall To Feature Daniel Knox On The 23rd

February 16th, 2015 · No Comments

WIIT is pleased to announce that Soren Spicknall, host of No Hits Allowed, will be having Chicago’s own Daniel Knox on the show the day before the release of his latest album, Daniel Knox, on Carrot Top Records. Knox will be taking over the first half of No Hits Allowed on Monday, February 23rd with [...]

[Read more →]

Tags: WIIT Announcements

Dr. HORACE R. HALL – AUTHOR/MENTOR/EDUCATOR APPEARING LIVE ON “LIVING…WITH SAM GRAHAM”

March 4th, 2014 · No Comments

Join us on Friday, March 7, 2014 at 3:30pm Central time as we welcome Author, Mentor, Educator, and Founder of R.E.A.L., Dr. Horace R. Hall.  During his first time appearance on WIIT 88.9 FM (radio.iit.edu) Dr. Hall will share his experiences as a mentor, researcher,dissertation process(es), professorship(s), and life experiences along with great music and [...]

[Read more →]

Tags: WIIT Announcements

The Duke’s Classic Soul and R&B Revue

September 17th, 2013 · No Comments

The Duke’s Classic Soul and R&B Revue (https://www.facebook.com/groups/RadioSalsaClasica/) Tuesdays – 2:00pm – 4:00pm Central Time (Chicago) - 3:00pm – 5:00pm Eastern Time (New York) - 1:00pm – 3:00pm Mountain Time (Denver) - 12:00pm – 2:00pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles) - 8:00pm – 10:00pm British/Irish/Western European Time (London) - 9:00pm – 11:00pm Central European Time (Berlin) - 10:00pm – 12:00am Eastern European Time (Athens) In Chicago:  WIIT, 88.9 FM [...]

[Read more →]

Tags: WIIT Announcements

Updates to WIIT

January 15th, 2013 · No Comments

Not only have we updated our site (Request a Show link works again) but we have installed brand new equipment in the station! A new board, rack, recording equipment, turntables/mixer, phone system, mics, and headphone jacks (plus much more ‘under the hood’). A special thanks to A. Sidney Katz and IIT for helping fund this [...]

[Read more →]

Tags: WIIT Announcements